I Need a Mental Health Day – Author in Blog Recovery

16Jan13
A 70's Little Xmas (Smoking father, brilliant budding artist on lap, and older brother in hipster shirt)

A 70’s Little Xmas (Smoking father, brilliant budding artist on lap, and older brother in hipster shirt)

Writing about being Crazy is making me a bit….crazy.  The author needs a mental health vacation from talking about lock-ups and lock-downs, nurses with pills and paper cups, patients with problems.  Here’s a real POLAROID (not some picture made to look old by a fancy, computer program) of me around age four.  Please note my brother’s seriously 70’s shirt, my father’s creepy mustache, and the fact that he’s smoking while I’m on his lap.  ‘Atta boy, dad.  Keep smoking popular and in the family.

 

 

3 Responses to “I Need a Mental Health Day – Author in Blog Recovery”

  1. I’ve just finished reading everything you’ve written so far. It’s refreshing to read someone who isn’t saying how hip and cool they are and I should be so impressed. Of course, that makes me think you’re incredibly hip and cool and I’m suitably impressed.

    • Wow… that’s a truly wonderful compliment. I get annoyed, especially with the hipster cool-ness craze, when people are blowing their cool horn. I totally agree…. it makes you UNCOOL. No, my story is just my story and the lens I experienced it through. Thanks for checking it out and keep reading. It’s not over yet!

      L

  2. Enjoy your rest!


Leave a Reply

