SMILE – Get Crazy While You Can……

22Jan13
Author pretending to be depressed or just enjoying another cigarette in a graveyard. No biggie.

Author pretending to be depressed or just enjoying another cigarette in a graveyard. No biggie.

 

Here’s the deal: SMILE (like an infomercial) is only available for a limited time.

Get your crazy on, while you can.  Feel what it’s like to be locked-up.  Make some nutty friends.  Get in the head of a manic-depressive through all her ups, downs, and delusions.  Fall in love with a sexy doctor, a shaggy-haired letter writer, a young lady obsessed with glitter.  Do it!  I’m leaving it up for a few more days than poof! It’ll be gone from the virtual shelves for good.

 

11 Responses to “SMILE – Get Crazy While You Can……”

  1. Hi, I really like this unique post! So, wait, is that you?

    • You mean the SMILE story? Yeah, it is a piece written about my “visit” in a psych hospital in 2001. I’m going to take it down soon and replace it with other pieces.

  2. So… Are you deleting the blog, or just the Blog Posts with the SMILE ‘story’?

  3. I am smiling….. 😀

  4. Thank you for sharing your story – your writing is incredibly easy to read. Just curious – why are you taking Smile down?

    • I was only leaving it up for a short time since it is an excerpt from my memoir I am trying to publish. Due to this debate, however, I will be leaving it up longer for people to read and process and comment. Thanks for your feedback and keep reading!

  5. You have an amazing gift. I somehow stumbled upon your blog and just spent the past 45 minutes reading SMILE. I have not read something that has captured my heart and attention like that in a very long time. Thank you for putting yourself out there and sharing your story to the world. I felt as if I was sitting next to you watching your story unfold in that hospital the entire time. You writing is so captivating, absolutely beautiful.

    • Thanks so much for the feedback! And going back to read SMILE. That piece is a big cornerstone of my memoir. Again, thanks for taking the time to read my work.


Leave a Reply

