Due to Popular Demand, I’m Staying!

04Feb13

Well, I was planning on staying.  It’s my “SMILE” piece that’s sticking around this blurry, blog space for a bit longer.  Since our red-hot debate about how fashionable mental illness is, I’m still getting comments and emails, as well as views on the “SMILE” series.  If you haven’t finished reading it, do it!  Love it, hate it, send it to your friends! I’ll take the readership.

Coming soon on What’s Broken: A piece about tattoos, time, and tragedy.  Sadly, I cut this piece from my memoir. The tense and time-line conflicted with the rest of the book, though I really love this essay.  It’s “Only Parents, Children, and Dead People.” Think of it like as the Reader’s Digest condensed version of the first third of my memoir.  Get a peek, a clue, some insight.

2 Responses to “Due to Popular Demand, I’m Staying!”

  1. Good, because I forwarded the link to a few people.

  2. Great news for a Monday!


Leave a Reply

